Why NFV and Digital Transformation Projects Fail!

Learn why 70% of digital transformation projects are failures, and what we can actually do to remedy this.


While the need for network automation is becoming a key part of the overall digital transformation agenda, the reality is that the success rate behind previous attempts to drive network automation (a.k.a NFV) is only at about 30%, where the statistics show that 70% of transformation projects fail!
Thursday, August 2nd, 5:00 PM London | 12:00 PM ET | 9:00 AM PT

Prerecorded Webinar |  Thursday, August 2nd, 5:00 PM CET | 12:00 PM EST | 9:00 AM PST

Presented by:

We will be joined by our special guest panelist, Keith Rothschild, Principal Engineer at Cox Communications. Join us as we tackle the issue of large flagship digital transformation projects and why they fail to accomplish what they set out to do.

According to the latest research from the TMForum, about 70% of the latest Digital Transformation projects are not successfully accomplishing their goals, which results in large amounts of money, effectively going down the drain. In this webinar, we will discuss some of the leading causes of these failures, why they happen, and what steps we can take to avoid them.

In addition, we will also explore how you can tackle the “standards conundrum” and take an agile and pragmatic approach to both complying with standards, while also being able to get an actual working project that fulfills your business needs. We will also give tips on how to use the best of breed/mixed vendor approach and how it empowers you to move in the future towards a complete cloud-native transformation.

Highlights of the webinar:

  • Why do 70% of NFV and DX initiatives fail?
  • What are the key technical challenges you should expect to face?
  • Common pitfalls that Service Providers face when making an NFV transformation
  • A “blueprint” for successful NFV & Digital transformation
  • Open Q&A

Duration: 60 Minutes

Register and see how you can avoid the common pitfalls that Organizations and Service Providers face with their large digital transformation and NFV projects. 

Register to Watch Now


Related Resources

Read the whitepaper

Learn why Why 70% of NFV and Digital
Transformation Projects Fail
And what we can do to fix this

Read It >>

View related videos

Watch more videos on how Cloudify is bringing in the NFV transformation

Watch >>

Register for more webinars

Find additional webinars on accelerating application development, multi-cloud orchestration, and more

Register >>